Bishops’ Diaries for August 2018

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers.  In 2018 both Bishops will continue to take Mondays as their Sabbath day.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, the Bishops will attend the following events in August:

Wednesday 1 August

+Justin on leave

VUW Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Thursday 2 August

+Justin on leave

Hadlow School Visit (+Eleanor)

Friday 3 August

+Justin on leave

Saturday 4 August

Pre Synod Regional Meetings (Manawatu-Whanganui and Kapiti)

Sunday 5 August

Waikanae Joint Parish Service (+Eleanor)

St Oswald’s Whanganui Service (+Justin)

Tuesday 7 August

Lower Hutt Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wellington Cluster Meeting (+Eleanor)

Motion 7/29 working group meeting

Wednesday 8 August

VUW Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Taranaki Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Post Ordination Training Group Palmerston North (+Justin)

Thursday 9 August

Rathkeale School Visit (+Eleanor)

Northern Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Palmerston North Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Friday 10 August

Stress Management Workshop, Auckland (+Justin)

Bishops’ Community Development Trust Meeting (+Justin)

Saturday 11 August

Pre Synod Regional Meetings (Wellington, Belmont and Wairarapa)

Sunday 12 August

Christ Church Whanganui (+Justin)

Feilding High School Hostel Chapel (+Justin)

Tuesday 14 August

Board of Development (+Justin)

Kapiti Cluster Meeting (+Eleanor)

Wednesday 15 August

VUW Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Youth Huddle (+Justin)

Diocesan Council

Board of Nominations

Thursday 16 August

Motion 7/29 Working Group meeting

Chaplains’ Cluster (+Eleanor)

Board of Trustees

Friday 17 August

Christchurch Electoral Synod (+Eleanor)

Urban Vision (+Justin)

Saturday 18 August

Christchurch Electoral Synod (+Eleanor)

Sunday 19 August

Trentham Parish Visit (+Justin)

Tuesday 21 August

Lower Hutt Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wellington Cluster (+Eleanor)

Living Wage Whanganui (+Justin)

Wednesday 22 August

VUW Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Palmerston North Post Ordination Training Group (+Justin)

Thursday 23 August

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Palmerston North Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Friday 24 August

Masterton Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

South Wairarapa Cluster Meeting  (+Justin)

Wellington Urban Vision Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

The Abbey Youth Camp

Saturday 25 August

The Abbey Youth Camp

Sunday 26 August

The Abbey Youth Camp

Newlands-Paparangi Parish Visit (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 28 August

Kapiti Cluster Meeting (+Eleanor)

Taranaki Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Wednesday 29 August

VUW Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Ohariu Retired Clergy Afternoon Tea (+Eleanor)

Youth Huddle (+Justin)

Thursday 30 August

Northern Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Whanganui Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Senior Leadership Teams Retreat

Friday 31 August

Senior Leadership Teams Retreat