Bishops’ Diaries for October and November 2017

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers.

Bishop Justin, Jenny and their family are in their sabbatical period.  Please pray in particular for deep refreshment over their time away, and for Bishop Eleanor as she leads us. She will continue to have Monday as her Sabbath.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, Bishop Eleanor will attend the following events in October and November:

Thursday 26, Friday 27 and Saturday 28 October

Palmerston North clergy meetings

Saturday 28 October

Manawatu Prison Chaplaincy volunteer training

Installation of Reverend Nigel Dixon as Vicar in the Parish of All Saints’, Palmerston North

Sunday 29 October

Kapiti Cluster service

Tuesday 31 October

Diocesan meetings

Archbishop David Moxon Welcome Home Vespers Service

Wednesday 1 November

Diocesan meetings

Thursday 2 November

Senior Leaders’ Meeting

3dm meeting

Friday 3 and Saturday 4 November

3dm Community of Practice

Sunday 5 November

Parish of Hataitai-Kilbirnie service

Parish of Newlands-Paparangi tree planting

Tuesday 7 November

3dm Taster Day, New Plymouth

Wednesday 8 November

Marsden Whitby school visit

Thursday 9 November

Leadership Development Group

Rotary North talk

3dm meeting

Saturday 11 November

IDCCG A Way Forward meeting

Sunday 12 November

Parish of Taita-Pomare service

Victoria University of Wellington Chaplains’ Retreat