Bishops’ Diaries for August and September 2017

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers.  Both Bishops have Monday as their Sabbath, and Bishop Eleanor has Friday as a writing day. The Bishops will work largely concurrently except where noted below.

Please pray in particular for Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor this month as Bishop Justin prepares to leave on his sabbatical.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, the Bishops will attend the following events in August and September:

Thursday 17, Friday 18 and Saturday 19 August

Senior Leadership Retreat

Saturday 19 August

Kids’ Sustainable Wearable Arts show

Sunday 20 August

St Andrew’s Reikorangi (Justin)

Greenhouse, Levin (Justin)

Parish of Tawa-Linden (Eleanor)

Tuesday 22 August

Office meetings

AYM house huddle (Justin)

Wednesday 23 August

Ohariu Retired Clergy morning tea

Wellington City Mission Trust Board

Diocesan School Chairs and Principals dinner

Thursday 24 August

Senior Leadership Meeting

Hugo Group CEO’s conference (Justin)

Friday 25 August

3DM huddles

Friday 25 and Saturday 26 August

The Abbey

Sunday 27 August

Turangawaewae Housing Project launch and lament service, Cathedral

Tuesday 29 August

Leadership Development group

AYM house huddle

Wednesday 30 August

Senior Leadership Meeting

Living Wage Election Forum

Thursday 31 August, Friday 1 and Saturday 2 September

3DM Learning Community 2

Sunday 3 September

AYM retreat (Justin)

Social Justice Service, Cathedral (Eleanor)

Messy Church meeting (Eleanor)

Tuesday 5 September

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Diocesan Leadership Team meeting

Board of Nominations

AYM house huddle (Justin)

Thursday 7 September

Senior Leaders Meeting

Wallis Trust

Friday 8 September

Masterton and South Wairarapa Cluster meetings

3DM huddle

Friday 8, Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 September

Whanganui discernment weekend (Justin)

Sunday 10 September

Ordination to the Diaconate of John Crawshaw at Ngatiawa

Tuesday 12 September

Leadership Development Group

Belmont Retired Clergy afternoon tea

AYM house huddle (Justin)

Wednesday 13 September

Marsden Whitby School visit (Justin)

Huntley School visit (Eleanor)

Thursday 14 September

Diocesan Meetings

Friday 15, Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 September

Synod

Tuesday 19 September

Bishop Justin leaves on sabbatical