Bishops’ Diaries for July and August 2017

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers.  Both Bishops have Monday as their Sabbath, and Bishop Eleanor has Friday as a writing day.  Over the next few months, both Bishops will work largely concurrently, except where noted below.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, the Bishops will attend the following events in July and August:

Tuesday 25 to Friday 28 July

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Tuesday 25 July

Family Day (+Ellie)

Wednesday 26 and Thursday 27 July

Tip of the Iceberg Labour Exploitation / Trafficking Conference (+Ellie)

Thursday 27 July

Senior Leaders’ Meeting

Saturday 29 July

Pre Synod Regional Meetings

Sunday 30 July

Parish of St James Lower Hutt (+Ellie)

Monday 31 July

Board of Oversight Youth Meeting (+Justin)

Tuesday 1 August

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Leadership Development Group

Rotary Club of Wellington ‘Impossible Dream’ talk (+Justin)

Wednesday 2 August

+Justin day off in lieu

+Ellie tbc

Thursday 3 August

Senior Leadership Meeting

Palmerston North Cluster Meeting (+Justin)

Supervision (+Ellie)

Friday 4 and Saturday 5 August

Anglican Youth Movement retreat (+Justin)

Friday 4 August

Spiritual Direction (+Ellie)

Churches Education Commission talk (+Ellie)

Sunday 6 August

Trentham Parish (+Justin)

Reverend Harry Newton installation as Vicar of Greytown

Tuesday 8 August

Synod Steering Committee meeting

Board of Nominations

School Chaplains Conference dinner

Wednesday 9 August

Diocesan Council

Office Committee

Election Forum (Housing)

Thursday 10 August

Senior Leadership Meeting

Board of Trustees

Skype with Melbourne Church Schools (+Justin)

Friday 11 August

St Matthew’s Collegiate visit (+Ellie)

Wairarapa Cluster Meetings (+Justin)

Sunday 13 August

Raetihi visit (+Justin)

Tawa visit (+Ellie)

Tuesday 15 August

Archdeacon’s Huddle

Leadership Development Group

Senior Leaders’ Meeting