Bishop’s Diary for August and September 2016

Please uphold Bishop Justin’s ministry in your daily prayers.  Bishop Justin’s day off continues to be Mondays.  Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishop’s Office, Bishop Justin will attend the following events in August and September:

Thursday 18 August

Diocesan office meetings

Thursday 18 August to Saturday 20 August

Diocesan Leadership Team / Management Committee / Archdeacon Retreat

Sunday 21 August

Kenepuru Hospital service

Tuesday 23 August

Regional Archdeacons meeting

Ordination showcase

Wednesday 24 August

Diocesan Leadership Team meeting

Board of Nominations

Board of Trustees

Ordination showcase

Thursday 25 August

Writing in Christchurch

Friday 26 August to Sunday 28 August  

Abbey Youth Leadership Conference, Christchurch

Tuesday 30 August

New Wine retreat tbc, Auckland

Wednesday 31 August

Wellesley School visit

Thursday 1 September

Huntley School visit

Friday 2 September

Diocesan office meetings

Sunday 4 September

Ohakune-Ruapehu Sunday service

Tuesday 6 September

Archdeacons 3DM huddle

Diocesan office meetings

Wednesday 7 September

Management Committee

Thursday 8 September

Wallis Trust trustees meeting

Friday 9 September

Diocesan office meetings

Sunday 11 September to Wednesday 14 September

Anglican Schools Pilgrimage

Thursday 15 September

Diocesan office meetings

Friday 16 September to Sunday 18 September

Synod