Bishops’ Diaries for July and August 2019

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers. Bishop Justin has Monday as his Sabbath day; Bishop Eleanor on Fridays.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, the Bishops will attend the following events in July and August:

Wednesday 10 July

Prison visit (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Thursday 11 July

Youth Huddle (+Justin)

Northern Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

UV Leadership Retreat (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Friday 12 July

UV Leadership Retreat (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Saturday 13 July

UV Leadership Retreat (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Sunday 14 July

St Peter’s Gonville (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 16 July

Taranaki Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Lower Hutt Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Wellington Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wednesday 17 July

Day retreat (+Justin)

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Thursday 18 July

Orientation Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Karen Stewart and Rob Moonlight farewell

Friday 19 July

Urban Vision Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Saturday 20 July

Diocesan Leadership Teams Retreat

Sunday 21 July

Diocesan Leadership Teams Retreat

Monday 22 July

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Tuesday 23 July

Upper Hutt Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Wednesday 24 July

Diocesan Council

Board of Nominations

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Thursday 25 July

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Annual Leave (+Eleanor)

Friday 26 July

Praxis Hikoi (+Justin)

Saturday 27 July

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Sunday 28 July

All Saints’ Palmerston North (+Eleanor)

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Monday 29 July

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Tuesday 30 July

Guest lecture at Victoria University School of Religious Studies (+Eleanor)

Ohariu Retired Clergy gathering (+Eleanor)

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Wednesday 31 July

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Thursday 1 August

Chilton St James school visit (+Eleanor)

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Friday 2 August

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Saturday 3 August

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Sunday 4 August

Annual Leave (+Justin)

Churton Park Anglican Church visit (+Eleanor)

Monday 5 August

Retreat Day (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 6 August

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Taranaki Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Orientation Leadreship Cluster (+Justin)

Wednesday 7 August

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Anglican Chaplaincy Committee meeting (+Eleanor)

Masterton Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

South Wairarapa Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Thursday 8 August

St Mark’s School visit (+Eleanor)

Whanganui Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Palmerston North Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Friday 9 August

Prison visit (+Justin)

Saturday 10 August

Pre Synod Regional Meeting (North)

Pre Synod Regional Meeting (Kapiti)

Sunday 11 August

Trentham Parish visit (+Justin)

Tuesday 13 August

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Kapiti Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wednesday 14 August

Rathkeale College visit (+Justin)

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Good Soil Collective leaders training (+Eleanor)

Thursday 15 August

Synod Steering Committee meeting

Orientation Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Anglo-Catholic Hui (+Eleanor)

Friday 16 August

Urban Vision leadership meeting (+Justin)

Anglo-Catholic Hui (+Justin)

Saturday 17 August

Pre-Synod Regional Meeting (Wellington)

Pre-Synod Regional Meeting (Belmont)

Pre-Synod Regional Meeting (Wairarapa)

Tuesday 20 August

Lower Hutt Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Wellington Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Taranaki Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Orientation Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Wednesday 21 August

Retreat (+Justin)

Thursday 22 August

Chaplains’ Cluster (+Eleanor)

Retreat (+Justin)

Friday 23 August

The Abbey (Christchurch)

Saturday 24 August

The Abbey (Christchurch)

Sunday 25 August

The Abbey (Christchurch)

Tuesday 27 August

Upper Hutt Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Bishops’ Community Development Trust meeting (+Justin)

Wednesday 28 August

Board of Trustees (+Justin)

Diocesan Council

Board of Nomination

Thursday 29 August

Orientation Leadership Cluster (+Eleanor)

AAW 50th Anniversary Service (+Eleanor)

Youth Leadership Cluster (+Justin)

Friday 30 August

Auckland leaders’ gathering (+Justin)

Urban Vision leadership meeting (+Justin)

Saturday 31 August

Installation of Bishop-elect Steve Maina to Bishop of Nelson