Bishops’ Diaries for March and April 2019

Please uphold the ministries of Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor in your daily prayers. Bishop Justin has Monday as his Sabbath day; Bishop Eleanor on Fridays.

Along with the day to day meetings in the Bishops’ Office, the Bishops will attend the following events in March and April:

Thursday 21 March

Tikanga Pakeha Ministry Council (+Eleanor)

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

Friday 22 March

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

Saturday 23 March

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

Sunday 24 March

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

St Michael’s Newlands-Paparangi (+Eleanor)

Monday 25 March

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

Mothers’ Union AGM and Commissioning (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 26 March

Surrender Conference, Melbourne (+Justin)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Upper Hutt Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wellington Cluster (+Eleanor)

Wednesday 27 March

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Masterton Cluster (+Justin)

South Wairarapa Cluster (+Justin)

Thursday 28 March

Anglican Centre Orientation Day (+Eleanor)

Northern Cluster (+Justin)

Friday 29 March

Urban Vision leadership meeting (+Justin)

Sunday 31 March

Urban Vision Companions Day (+Justin)

Tuesday 2 April

House of Bishops meeting, Havelock North

Wednesday 3 April

House of Bishops meeting, Havelock North

Thursday 4 April

House of Bishops meeting, Havelock North

Sunday 7 April

Parish of Kelburn (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 9 April

Upper Hutt Cluster meeting (+Eleanor)

Kapiti cluster meeting (+Eleanor)

Archdeacons’ Meeting (+Justin)

Senior Leadership Team meeting

Wednesday 10 April

Diocesan Council

Board of Nomination

Thursday 11 April

Whanganui Cluster meeting (+Justin)

Youth Huddle (+Justin)

Synod Steering Committee meeting

Chaplains Cluster meeting (+Eleanor)

Northern Cluster (+Justin)

Sunday 14 April

Christ Church Whanganui (+Justin)

Blueprint Church (+Eleanor)

Monday 15 April

Chrism service (Cathedral)

Tuesday 16 April

Chrism service (Carterton)

Lower Hutt Cluster meeting (+Eleanor)

Orientation Cluster (+Justin)

Wednesday 17 April

Chrism service (Feilding)

Victoria University Chaplaincy (+Eleanor)

Thursday 18 April

Easter Camp (+Justin)

Friday 19 April (Good Friday)

Easter Camp (+Justin)

Saturday 20 April

Easter Camp (+Justin)

Sunday 21 April (Easter Sunday)

St John’s, Feilding (+Justin)

Easter Camp (+Justin)

Cathedral (+Eleanor)

Monday 22-26 April – Bishop Justin and Bishop Eleanor on annual leave

Sunday 28 April

Rongotea Parish Visit tbc (+Justin)

St Mark’s Raumati (+Eleanor)

Tuesday 30 April

Upper Hutt Cluster (+Eleanor)

Archdeacons’ Meeting

Orientation Cluster (+Justin)